About the Patents and Technology Transfer Office

Intellectual property refers to the creations of the human mind that are unique, original and invisible to others. IP is protected in law by, for example, patents, copyright and trademarks, which enable people to earn moral rights and financial benefit from what they invent or create.
Patents and Technology Transfer Office was established in 2014, where its role is to protect the intellectual property of Imam Abdul Rahman bin Faisal University and assist in the transfer and localization of technology, to contribute to building the future of the Saudi knowledge economy and achieving the goals of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030.
Building the knowledge economy is a strategic goal of the office by promoting and protecting intellectual property rights and consolidating them in the society and developing technology, which leads to an increase in the speed of technical and scientific progress and economic growth in the long term.
The role of the office is to build a generation of inventors in all fields by spreading the culture of innovation and invention among university members and encouraging inventors to protect their intellectual property by registering their inventions, developing technology and converting them into innovations in the form of commercial or industrial products of high economic and commercial value, thus contributing to pushing the wheel of growth and progress in the Kingdom.

More
Published on: 10 April 2014
Last update on: 30 October 2022
Page views: 515

حول مكتب براءة الاختراع ونقل التقانة

تشير الملكية الفكرية إلى إبداعات العقل البشري المنفردة والأصيلة والغير واضحة للأخرين، والتي يتم حمايتها قانونا بحقوق منها مثلا براءة الاختراع وحق المؤلف والعلامات التجارية والتي تمكّن الأشخاص من كسب الحقوق المعنوية والفائدة المالية من ابتكارهم أو اختراعهم.
ولقد تم إنشاء مكتب براءة الاختراع ونقل التقانة في عام 2014 حيث يتمثل دوره في حماية الملكية الفكرية الخاصة بجامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل والمساعدة في نقل وتوطين التقنية، للمساهمة في بناء مستقبل اقتصاد المعرفة السعودي وتحقيق أهداف رؤية المملكة 2030.
ويعتبر بناء الاقتصاد المعرفي هدفًا استراتيجيًا من أهداف المكتب وذلك عن طريق تعزيز وحماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية وترسيخها في المجتمع وتطوير التقنية مما يؤدي الى زيادة سرعة التقدم التقني والعلمي والنمو الاقتصادي على المدى الطويل.
ويتمثل دور المكتب في بناء جيل من المخترعين في جميع المجالات من خلال نشر ثقافة الابتكار والاختراع بين منسوبي الجامعة وحث المخترعين على حماية ملكيتهم الفكرية عن طريق تسجيل اختراعاتهم وتطوير التقنية وتحويلها إلى ابتكارات على صورة منتجات تجارية أو صناعية ذات قيمة اقتصادية وتجارية عالية مساهمة بذلك في دفع عجلة النمو والتقدم في المملكة.

المزيد
تاريخ النشر : 10 أبريل 2014
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 30 أكتوبر 2022
المشاهدات : 284