Overview

The Department of Dental Education offers a variety of courses including Clinical Comprehensive Care, Interprofessional Engagement and Service Learning, and educational methods.  

Dental Education is a dynamic process, which includes training and assessment. These areas require continuous study and review to keep pace with the different developments that occur in teaching and assessment methods. The Department is continually developing and updating the curricula, in addition to fulfilling its educational goals of graduating qualified professionals as soon as possible. This specialized Department of Dental Education is concerned with providing educational services for faculty members and students at the College of Dentistry through teaching, consultations, implementation of different programs related to teaching skills, and raising the level of professionalism by presenting continuous learning and training programs for faculty and staff.  

The Department of Dental Education provides faculty with useful counseling that includes evaluation of teaching methods and materials, improvement of teaching skills, and the design of systems for assessing students’ achievements. It also provides students with learning resources and helps them to enhance their studying skills. The Department of Dental Education aims to provide an academic base and focus for educational activities within the college, including teaching, research, student evaluation, faculty development, and the review of the curriculum.  

The Department of Dental Education is mandated to support the educational planning and development in the College, improving all facets of the pedagogic process, maintaining faculty development, assisting in continuing education activities, and promoting effective study methods as well as independent learning for undergraduate students. 

The Department of Dental Education oversees all educational programs within the College of Dentistry, including undergraduate education, postgraduate education, and continuing education.  

Divisions:

Curriculum Design and Development  
This division oversees planning and coordinating curriculum development, benchmarking standards and auditing quality of offered coursework. 

Measurement and Assessment 
This division specializes in the evaluation of academic performance at the level of Faculty in various departments, and the evaluation of the learning outcomes targeted for students. 

Leadership and Professional Development 
This division oversees leadership training as well as faculty development in collaboration with the continuing education unit and Deanship of Academic Development.  

Faculty

Contact

Phone:+966 13 333-1550 
Office extension: 31550 
Email:CD.DED@iau.edu.sa 

Published on: 12 May 2014
Last update on: 08 November 2022
Page views: 339

نبذة عن القسم

يقدم قسم تعليم طب الأسنان عدد من المقررات بما في ذلك الرعاية السريرية الشاملة والمشاركة المهنية وتعليم الأساليب التعليمية. 

تعليم طب الأسنان عملية ديناميكية تتضمن التدريب والتقييم. تتطلب هذه المجالات دراسة ومراجعة مستمرة لمواكبة التطورات المختلفة التي تحدث في طرق التدريس والتقويم. يقوم القسم باستمرار بتطوير وتحديث المناهج، بالإضافة إلى تحقيق أهدافه التعليمية لتخريج مهنيين مؤهلين في أسرع وقت ممكن. يهتم هذا القسم المتخصص في تعليم طب الأسنان بتقديم الخدمات التعليمية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب في كلية طب الأسنان من خلال التدريس والاستشارات وتنفيذ البرامج المختلفة المتعلقة بمهارات التدريس ورفع مستوى الاحتراف من خلال تقديم برامج التدريب المستمر لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين. 

يقدم قسم تعليم طب الأسنان الاستشارة لأعضاء هيئة التدريس التي تشمل تقييم طرق التدريس، وتحسين مهارات التدريس، وتصميم أنظمة لتقييم إنجازات الطلاب. كما أنه يزود الطلاب بمصادر التعلم ويساعدهم على تعزيز مهاراتهم الدراسية. يهدف قسم تعليم طب الأسنان إلى توفير قاعدة أكاديمية وتركيز للأنشطة التعليمية داخل الكلية، بما في ذلك التدريس والبحث وتقييم الطلاب وتطوير أعضاء هيئة التدريس ومراجعة المناهج الدراسية. 

قسم تعليم طب الأسنان مكلف بدعم التخطيط التربوي والتطوير في الكلية، وتحسين جميع جوانب العملية التربوية، والحفاظ على تطوير أعضاء هيئة التدريس، والمساعدة في أنشطة التعليم المستمر، وتعزيز أساليب الدراسة الفعالة وكذلك التعلم المستقل للطلاب الجامعيين. 

يشرف قسم تعليم طب الأسنان على جميع البرامج التعليمية داخل كلية طب الأسنان، بما في ذلك التعليم الجامعي والتعليم المستمر. 

الشعب:

شعبة تطوير المناهج   
تشرف هذه الشعبة على تخطيط وتنسيق تطوير المناهج الدراسية، ومعايير المقارنة المرجعية، ومراجعة جودة المقررات الدراسية المقدمة. 

شعبة القياس والتقييم  
تختص هذه الشعبة بتقويم الأداء الأكاديمي على مستوى الكلية في الأقسام المختلفة، وتقييم مخرجات التعلم المستهدفة للطلاب.

شعبة القيادة والتطوير المهني  
تقوم هذه الشعبة بإعداد البرامج القيادية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس، وتشرف على تطوير أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالتعاون مع وحدة التعليم المستمر.  

أعضاء هيئة التدريس

معلومات التواصل

الهاتف: 1550 - 333 13 966+
التحويلة: 31550 
البريد الإلكتروني:CD.DED@iau.edu.sa 

تاريخ النشر : 12 مايو 2014
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 08 نوفمبر 2022
المشاهدات : 724