All praise belongs to God alone, and may His blessings and peace be upon our Prophet.

The continued development and enhancement of the Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University (IAU), both in academics and infrastructure, is a major goal of the University's Strategic Plan.  The University strives for excellence and quality in all its academic, administrative, and community activities.  With these lofty aspirations in mind, the Vice Presidency for Development and Community Partnership (VPDCP) was established to make these objectives a reality at IAU.  The IAU VPDCP is responsible for coordinating and supporting both the quantitative and qualitative development efforts and initiatives throughout the University.  

The University Vice Presidency for Development and Community Partnership is meant to become a progressive component of IAU with the intention of leading and guiding the development and advancement of all University processes and transformation systems, as it intertwines and integrates with other vice presidencies, faculties deanships, support deanships, and all university departments to achieve the university’s vision, mission and strategic goals, in an effort to reach a prominent position among international universities. This can be activated by developing the educational process and academic programs, enhancing the position of e-learning, highlighting the scientific role of the university and its role in community service, enhancing strategic planning, and supporting operations aimed at ensuring quality and accreditation at the academic and institutional levels in accordance with the highest international standards and practices, raising and refining the academic and administrative capabilities of all university employees, developing the administrative work system, achieving excellence and leadership in all sectors through continuous development, measuring performance, and building meaningful and influential community partnerships to reach a prestigious position for the university among international universities in a way that achieves the Saudi vision 2030.

Finally, I am pleased to be part of the Imam Abdul Rahman bin Faisal University system, asking God to help us to demonstrate the excellence of Imam Abdul Rahman bin Faisal University and its steps towards leadership and excellence locally and globally, and to achieve the aspirations of our dear country.

 

Vice President for Development and Community Partnership

Dr. Nihad Bint Abdullah Al-Omair 

Published on: 14 April 2014
Last update on: 19 September 2022
Page views: 196

الحمد لله، والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء و المرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين.

أما بعد:

 تتبنى جامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل جهود التطوير المستمر باعتباره هدفاً رئيساً في الخطة الإستراتيجية للجامعة، وتصبو الجامعة لتحقيق التميز والجودة في كافة فعالياتها الأكاديمية والإدارية والمجتمعية، ولهذا استحدثت وكالة الجامعة للتطوير والشراكة المجتمعية، لكي تكون المنسق والداعم والمحرك لجهود التطوير المنشود للقطاعات الجامعية المختلفة كماً ونوعاً.

وتعتبر وكالة الجامعة للتطوير والشراكة المجتمعية أحد الروافد الهامة والرئيسية لقيادة منظومة التطوير والتحول بالجامعة, حيث تترابط وتتكامل في أعمالها مع الوكالات الأخرى وعمادات الكليات والعمادات المساندة وجميع إدارات الجامعة لتحقيق رؤية الجامعة ورسالتها وأهدافها الاستراتيجية, سعياً منها للوصول لمركز مرموق بين الجامعات العالمية. ويمكن تفعيل ذلك من خلال تطوير العملية التعليمية والبرامج الأكاديمية، وتعزيز مكانة التعليم الإلكتروني والتعلم عن بعد, وإبراز مكانة الجامعة العلمية ودورها الحضاري في خدمة المجتمع، وتجويد أدائها إنتاجيًا وإجرائيًا، وتعزيز التخطيط الاستراتيجي، ودعم العمليات الهادفة لضمان الجودة والاعتماد على المستويين الأكاديمي والمؤسسي وفقًا لأعلى المعايير والممارسات العالمية، ورفع وصقل القدرات الأكاديمية والإدارية لجميع منسوبي الجامعة، وتطوير منظومة العمل الإداري، وتحقيق التميز والريادة في جميع القطاعات من خلال التحسين والتطوير المستمر وقياس الأداء، وبناء شراكات مجتمعية هادفة ومؤثرة للوصول إلى مكانة مرموقة للجامعة بين الجامعات العالمية وبما يحقق توجهات ورؤية المملكة 2030.

وفي الختام، يسعدني أن أكون جزءًا من منظومة جامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل، سائلة المولى العلي القدير أن يوفقنا لإظهار تميز جامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل وخطواتها الحثيثة نحو الريادة و التميز محلياً وعالمياً، وتحقيق تطلعات وطننا الغالي بقيادة حكومتنا الرشيدة حفظها الله.

والله ولي التوفيق

 

نائب رئيس الجامعة للتطوير والشراكة المجتمعية

د. نهاد بنت عبد الله العمير

 

 

تاريخ النشر : 14 أبريل 2014
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 19 سبتمبر 2022
المشاهدات : 197