The Deanship of Admissions and Registration is one of the most important pillars of Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University. It forms the link between the university and the society, and between colleges, faculty members and students. It begins with the life of the university student and continues with academic follow up until the student graduates to contribute to build the country with the knowledge and skill acquired during the period of university studies.

In this regard, the Deanship looks forward to excellence in admission and registration processes by adhering to the best standards in providing all its services and seeking to attract the best students and achieve transparency and justice among them during their academic career to contribute effectively to achieve the vision of the Kingdom and the University towards global leadership and excellence in building the knowledge society.

The role of the material lies not only in the implementation of admissions and registration processes, but also in the awareness, The Deanship's website contains adequate information about the University, its faculties, specializations and admission requirements, and provides the student with the necessary regulations and rules that he needs during his course of study such as the system of study, tests, calendar, stipends and others. The Deanship also provides with the data and the statistics related to students to the concerned departments of the university in order to develop the services of the university and the service of its employees and graduates.

During the past years, the Deanship witnessed remarkable developments in speeding up and improving admission and registration procedures as a result of modern technological developments that help speed up and improve the mechanism of work, completion of tasks, simplification of procedures and transition to the electronic work environment in accordance with the wise leadership's directives to move towards the implementation of the concept of digital government.

The Deanship works effectively with the electronic admissions program in order to facilitate admission processes and increase their effectiveness in a way that helps to make the most of the available university seats. Also during the study of the academic student activating the role of the electronic academic system, which includes the automated registration system, the academic follow-up system, monitoring of results, graduation of students, disclaimer and many other services.

The Deanship continues its efforts to make the best use of modern technologies to facilitate and develop academic processes to serve the faculty members and students alike, while adhering to the highest standards in providing all its services in order to serve this distinguished university and develop its outputs in keeping with the aspirations of this generous country. May Allah grant ability and success.

Dr. Saleh bin Ali Al Rashed
Dean of Admissions and Registration Deanship
Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University

عمادة القبول والتسجيل هي من أهم الركائز المحورية في جامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل، فهي تشكل حلقة الوصل بين الجامعة والمجتمع، و بين الكليات وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب ، فعن طريقها تبدأ حياة الطالب الجامعية، وتستمر معه بمتابعته أكاديمياً حتى يتخرج من الجامعة ليسهم في بناء الوطن بما تحصّل عليه من علم ومهارة خلال مدة دراسته الجامعية.

ومن هذا المنطلق تتطلع العمادة إلى التميز في عمليات القبول والتسجيل وذلك بالالتزام بأفضل المعايير في تقديم جميع خدماتها والسعي لاستقطاب أفضل الطلاب والطالبات وتحقيق الشفافية والعدالة بينهم خلال مسيرتهم الجامعية للمساهمة بصورة فاعلة لتحقيق رؤية المملكة و الجامعة نحو الريادة العالمية والتميز في بناء مجتمع المعرفة.

ولا يقف دور المادة في تنفيذ عمليات القبول والتسجيل فحسب، بل تحمل على عاتقها الجانب التوعوي، إذ يحتوي موقع العمادة على المعلومات الوافية عن الجامعة وكلياتها وتخصصاتها وشروط القبول فيها، مع إطلاع الطالب على الأنظمة واللوائح الضرورية التي يحتاجها خلال مسيرته الدراسية كنظام الدراسة والاختبارات والتقويم الزمني والمكافآت وغيرها. كما تقوم العمادة بتوفير البيانات والإحصائيات المتعلقة بالطلاب للإدارات المعنية بالجامعة بهدف تطوير خدمات الجامعة وخدمة منسوبيها وخريجيها.
وخلال السنوات الماضية شهدت العمادة تطورات ملحوظة في تسريع وتحسين إجراءات القبول والتسجيل ناتجة عن مواكبة التطورات التقنية الحديثة التي تساعد في تسريع وتحسين آلية العمل وإنجاز المهام وتبسيط الإجراءات والتحول نحو بيئة العمل الإلكترونية وفق توجيهات القيادة الحكيمة للتحول إلى تطبيق مفهوم الحكومة الرقمية.

فالعمادة تعمل بشكل فعال مع برنامج القبول الإلكتروني إسهاماً منها في تسهيل عمليات القبول وزيادة فعاليتها بصورة تساعد في الاستفادة القصوى من المقاعد الجامعية المتوافرة، وتقوم أيضًا خلال دراسة الطالب الأكاديمية بتفعيل دور النظام الأكاديمي الإلكتروني والمشتمل على نظام التسجيل الآلي ونظام المتابعة الأكاديمية ورصد النتائج وتخريج الطلاب وإخلاء الطرف وغيرها من الخدمات الكثيرة.
ولا تزال العمادة تبذل جهوداً حثيثة للاستفادة القصوى من التقنيات الحديثة لتسهيل وتطوير العمليات الأكاديمية بما يخدم أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب على حد سواء مع الالتزام بأعلى المقاييس في تقديم جميع خدماتها وذلك سعيا منها لخدمة هذه الجامعة العريقة وتطوير مخرجاتها بصورة تواكب تطلعات هذا الوطن المعطاء راجياً من الله التوفيق والسداد

د.صالح بن علي الراشد
عميد عمادة القبول والتسجيل
بجامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل