Praise be to Allah , Lord of the worlds, and prayers and peace be upon the most honorable of creation, the last of the prophets and messengers, his family, his companions, and whoever follows his guidance until the Day of Judgment, but after:
One of the greatest blessings of God is for the Almighty to facilitate the teaching and spreading of Islamic science, and God has blessed us with a great blessing with which we spread the good news for the people of the eastern region in particular and the citizens of our dear country in general, with the inauguration of the College of Sharia and Law at Imam Abdul Rahman bin Faisal University under the supreme approval of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, Chairman of the Council Ministers and Chairman of the Higher Education Council on the minutes of the Higher Education Council meeting No. (74) according to the Honorable Telegraphic Directive No. (3330) dated 1/25/1435 AH.
We ask Allah Almighty - for this college to be a distinct beacon and a house of expertise for Sharia, legal and judicial sciences based on its principles that came in the Qur’an and Sunnah and decided by the ummah’s scholars. In accordance with the laws and regulations of these blessed country and its basic system; Based on the Qur’an and Sunnah, in order for qualified and skilled generations to graduate with high levels of quality, mastery, empowerment, and skill in Sharia and legal sciences; It competes in the service of religion, the nation and the nation in all different fields of work, such as the judiciary, the legal profession, education of both types, investigation, consulting, counseling, fatwas, and other fields.
And thanks to God Almighty first and foremost, then to our guardians for their kind approval of the opening of this college, and thanks go to His Excellency the Minister of Education, then thanks to His Excellency the President of Imam Abdul Rahman bin Faisal University for his appreciated efforts in supporting this college, since it was a proposed project Until it saw the light and started working in the field.
We hope that the college’s website will be a communication link with the college, students, employees and society to see and benefit from the college and its distinguished programs, and the services it provides, and to learn about its news and new developments. We ask Allah Almighty to guide the college, our university, and the nation on the rational order, he is the most hearing and responsive.

Prof. Abdul Wahed bin Hamad bin Al Mazroua

Dean of the College of Sharia and Law

الحمد لله رب العالمين والصلاة و السلام على  أشرف الخلق خاتم النبيين والمرسلين و على آله و صحبه و من اهتدى بهديه .. إلى يوم الدين ، أما بعد :

فإن من اعظم نعم الله أن ييسر تعالى تعليم العلم الشرعي ونشره، وقد مَنَّ الله علينا بنعمة عظيمة نزف بها البشرى لأهالي المنطقة الشرقية خصوصاً ومواطني بلادنا الغالية عموماً، بافتتاح كلية الشريعة والقانون بجامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل بموجب الموافقة السامية من خادم الحرمين الشريفين رئيس مجلس الوزراء رئيس مجلس التعليم العالي على محضر جلسة مجلس التعليم العالي رقم  (74) بالتوجيه البرقي الكريم  رقم (   3330 ) و تاريخ   25 /  1/   1435هـ .

 ونسأل  الله تعالى - أن تكون هذه الكلية منارةً متميزة وبيت خبرة للعلوم الشرعية والقانونية والقضائية على أصولها التي جاءت في الكتاب والسنة وقررها علماء الأمة. وبما يتوافق مع أنظمة و قوانين هذه البلاد المباركة و نظامها الأساسي؛ المبني على الكتاب والسنة، لتتخرج منها أجيال مؤهلة وماهرة، بمستويات عالية من الجودة والإتقان والتمكن والتمكين والمهارة  في العلوم الشرعية والقانونية؛ تتسابق في خدمة الدين والوطن والأمة في كافة مجالات العمل المختلفة كالقضاء والمحاماة والتعليم بنوعيه والتحقيق والاستشارات والإرشاد والإفتاء  وغيرها من المجالات.

  و الشكر لله عز و جل أولاً و أخيراً، ثم لولاة أمرنا على تفضلهم بالموافقة على افتتاح هذه الكلية، و الشكر موصول لمعالي وزير التعليم  ثم الشكر لمعالي مدير جامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل على جهوده المشكورة في دعم هذه الكلية، منذ أن كانت مشروعا مقترحا حتى رأت النور وبدأت العمل في الميدان.

 وأملنا أن يكون الموقع الالكتروني للكلية حلقة تواصل مع الكلية ومنسوبيها للاطلاع والاستفادة من الكلية وبرامجها المتميزة، والخدمات التي تقدمها، والتعرف على أخبارها و جديدها، و أسأل الله تعالى أن يعينني وزملائي في الكلية على أداء الأمانة و القيام بالواجب خير قيام ، و أن يهيئ لهذه الكلية ولجامعتنا وللوطن أمرا رشداً إنه سميع مجيب .

أ.د. عبد الواحد بن حمد بن المزروع

عميد كلية الشريعة و القانون