About the Unit of Culture & Arts

Remarks by Dr. Meshael Alokly, Dean of College of Arts:

In the era of globalization, populations face great challenges, including the most serious cultural challenge, and threats arising from the attempt to impose a single model, and the abolition of multiculturalism, which was the prevailing model of humanity and one of its most beautiful characteristics. Therefore, such abolition and marginalization will affect the weaker cultural models. Thus, higher education institutions must do their part in preserving, developing, and consolidating culture and identity.

Today, our country is experiencing a great cultural renaissance supported by our leaders which resulted in the emergence of an independent ministry, the Ministry of culture, and eleven independent bodies that are concerned withCultural Affairs in various specialties and directions, such as the Literature, Publishing and Translation Commission, the Museum Commission, the Heritage Commission، and others.This came from being one of the components of the Quality of Life that Vision 2030 seeks to achieve. 

In this context, it was necessary for the College of Arts to have a prominent role and participate in this distinctive cultural movement as an essential partner with its programs and departments that are organically linked to the cultural aspect of Vision 2030. Based on the vision of Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University, its mission and goals, the vision of the College of Arts and its cultural role in the region as a cultural scientific beacon, we intend to establish a cultural unit at the College of Arts to lay a brick in building a cultural model that begins with the community of the College, and does not end with the wide area of the region, but extends to even wider horizons.

Remarks Dr. Abdulaziz AlSuliman, Head of the Culture and Arts Unit:

In the name of God, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

The launch of the "Culture and Arts Unit" came as a result of lively thinking, and as a result of continuous conscious efforts led by Her Excellency the dean of the College Dr. Mashael Alokly and her team, based on the University's vision to achieve leadership and excellence in the knowledge, research and professional services it provides, and in an effort to complete the achievement of the objectives of the College of Arts, which include: enhancing Arab and Islamic identity through academic programs, educational and cultural activities, and activating community partnerships related to academic disciplines.

Cultural work is a heavy industry and a crucial strategic choice, therefore, it is not an easy, successful, or quick-to-prepare, as it needs a lot of effort, time, and support, and it also needs prudence in thinking and planning, experience in implementation, and sustainability in consideration, diligence, effort and follow-up. “Culture” in its Arabic linguistic root means, among other things: dexterity, understanding and speed, control, victory while in some European languages, the word “culture” denotes the plowing of the land, its cultivation and development.

As for the term, (and the concept of culture-as you know - is a modern concept), its definitions have multiplied and diverged, and perhaps AlEnasy’s definition was one of the most prominent and famous of those definitions. In this definition it means: that complex whole which includes knowledge and beliefs, Arts, Law, Ethics, traditions, customs, and other habits that a person acquires as a member of society.

At the "Culture and Arts Unit", we have chosen to proceed along this busy avenue, which sees culture in its dynamic, holistic dimension that touches all aspects of life: knowledge, systems, thought, creativity, work, modes of production and behavior. We are convinced of the centrality of the role that culture plays in building societies, shaping and developing them, deepening cultural identity, enhancing its existence, opening its windows to the fresh air by creating more opportunities for communication, understanding, exchange, and harmony in the relationship inside and then in weaving relations with the outside.

Vision

Intellectual and cultural leadership.

Mission

To contribute to the Saudi society culturally and intellectually, and to open up to the global community through the introduction of creative works and outstanding cultural activities.

Goals

  • Cultural and knowledge exchange between the university as represented by the Unit of Culture and Arts and various community groups.
  • Enriching the cultural and artistic scene and encourage reading and writing through the publication of literary, cultural, and critical articles, creative writings, photography, drawings and graphic designs.
  • Attracting creative people from inside and outside the University and providing them with opportunities to share their works.
  • Encouraging translation by publishing translations of outstanding cultural and literary works.

Members

  • Dr. Mashael Ali Al Okaly, Dean of Collage of Arts and Founder of the Unit of Culture & Arts 
  • Dr. Abdulaziz Mohmmed Alsuliman, Head of the Unit of Culture & Arts
  • Dr. Aishah Emad AlReshoud, member 
  • Dr. Iman Abdulrahman Almulla, member
  • Dr. Khalid Saleh AlZahrani, member
  • Dr. Nayef Abdullateef Alhaboob, member
  • Lect. Shmayl Yousef Alaboud, member
  • Ms Abeer Ali Alabdulkader, member
  • Ms Maha Ali AlGhamdi, secretary 

You can contact us by the Unit of Culture & Arts Email : ca.uca@iau.edu.sa

 

Published on: 16 March 2023
Last update on: 12 April 2023
Page views: 1275

عن وحده الثقافة والفنون 

كلمه سعادة عميدة كليه الآداب د. مشاعل بنت علي العكلي:

تواجه الشعوب في عصر العولمة تحديات كبيرة، من أخطرها التحدي الثقافي والتهديدات الناشئة عن محاولة فرض أنموذج واحد، وإلغاء التعددية الثقافية التي كانت الأنموذج السائد للإنسانية واحد من أجمل خصائصها. لذلك فإن الإلغاء والتهميش سوف يطال النماذج الثقافية الأضعف ومن هنا لابد لمؤسسات التعليم العالي من القيام بدروها في المحافظة على الثقافة والهوية وتطويرها وترسيخها.

وتعيش بلادنا اليوم نهضة ثقافية كبيرة تحظى بدعم واهتمام من ولاة الأمر، تمخض عنها ظهور وزارة مستقلة ، وهي وزارة الثقافة ، وإحدى عشرة هيئة مستقلة ترعى الشأن الثقافي بمختلف تخصصاته واتجاهاته، مثل هيئة الأدب والنشر والترجمة، وهيئة المتحف، وهيئة التراث وغيرها مما جاءت منطلقة من كونها من مقومات جودة الحياة التي تسعى رؤية 2030 لتحقيقها.

وفي هذا الإطار كان لزاماً على أن يكون لكلية الآداب دور بارز وأن تشارك في هذا الحراك الثقافي المتميز بوصفها شريكاً أساسياً بما تضمه من برامج وأقسام ترتبط بالناحية الثقافية ارتباطاً عضوياً. ومن منطلق رؤية جامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل ورسالتها وأهدافها ورؤية كلية الآداب ودورها الثقافي المعرفي بالمنطقة بوصفها منارة علمية ثقافية، نعتزم إنشاء (وحدة ثقافية بكلية الآداب) ؛ لوضع لبنة في بناء نموذج ثقافي يبدأ بمجتمع كلية الآداب، ولا ينتهي بفضاء المنطقة الواسع بل يمتد إلى آفاق أرحب.

كلمه سعادة رئيس وحده الثقافة والفنون د. عبدالعزيز بن محمد آل سليمان:                              

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

    جاء إنشاء "وحدة الثقافة والفنون" ثمرة لتفكير حي، ونتيجة لجهود واعية متواصلة قادتها سعادةُ عميدةُ الكلية/ د. مشاعل العكلي وفريقُها انطلاقا من رؤية الجامعة الطامحة إلى تحقيق الريادة والتميز فيما تقدمه من خدمات معرفية، وبحثية، ومهنية، وسعياً إلى استكمال تحقيق أهداف كلية الآداب التي منها: تعزيز الهوية العربية والإسلامية من خلال البرامج الأكاديمية والأنشطة التعليمية والثقافية، وتفعيل الشراكات المجتمعية ذات الصلة بالتخصصات الأكاديمية. 

    إن العمل الثقافي صناعة ثقيلة وخيار استراتيجي حاسم، ومن ثم، فهو ليس نشاطاً يسيراً ناجزاً أو سريع الإعداد، إذ إنه يحتاج إلى كثير من الجهد، والوقت، والدعم، كما يحتاج إلى حصافة في التفكير والتخطيط، وخبرة في التنفيذ، واستدامة في النظر والاجتهاد والبذل والمتابعة، إن الثقافة في جذرها اللغوي العربي تعني من بين ما تعني: الحذقَ، والفهم وسرعته، والضبط، والظفر والغلبة، وإصابةَ الغِرَّة في المواجهة، والوعيَ بالشيء وتقويمَ مُعوجِّه وتهذيبه، وهي في جذرها اللغوي لبعض اللغات الأوربية تدل على حراثة الأرض، وزراعتها، وتهذيبها، وإنمائها.

   أما اصطلاحاً، (ومفهوم الثقافة -كما تعلمون- مفهوم حديث)، فلقد كثرت وتعددت تعريفاتُه وتشعبت، ولعل التعريفَ الإناسي كان أحدَ أبرزِ تلك التعريفات وأكثرها ذيوعا، فهي في هذا التعريف تعني: ذلك الكلَّ المركبَ المشتملَ على المعارفِ والمعتقدات، والفنون، والقانون، والأخلاق، والتقاليد، والقدرات والعادات الأخرى التي يكتسبها الإنسان باعتباره عضواً في المجتمع.  

   ولقد اخترنا في "وحدة الثقافة والفنون" المضي في هذه الجادة المشتجرة التي ترى الثقافة في بعدها الديناميكي الشمولي الذي يمس كل جوانب الحياة وتفاصيلها: معرفةً، ونُظماً، وفكراً، وإبداعاً، وعملا، وأنماط إنتاج وسلوك، اقتناعاً منا بمركزية الدور الذي تلعبه الثقافة في بناء المجتمعات، وتشكيلها، وتنميتها وتعميق الهوية الحضارية وتعزيز وجودها وفتح نوافذها للهواء الطلق، وخلق المزيد من فرص التواصل والتفاهم والتآلف والانسجام في العلاقة بالداخل ثم في نسج العلاقات مع الخارج.

رؤية وحده الثقافة والفنون

الريادة الفكرية والثقافية والمعرفية.

رسالة وحده الثقافة والفنون

الارتقاء بالمجتمع السعودي ثقافيًا ومعرفيًا، والانفتاح على المجتمع العالمي من خلال تقديم الأعمال الإبداعية والأنشطة الثقافية المتميزة.

أهداف وحده الثقافة والفنون

  • التواصل الثقافي والمعرفي مع فئات المجتمع.
  • إثراء الحياة الثقافية والمعرفية عبر إقامة الندوات الفكرية والثقافية لخدمة المجتمع.
  • إقامة الأمسيات الأدبية لتشجيع القراءة والكتابة والتفكير النقدي.
  • جذب المبدعين من داخل الجامعة وخارجها، وتوفير فرص لهم لإبراز إبداعاتهم.
  • استقطاب أعلام الثقافة والمهتمين بالإبداع الأدبي من داخل الجامعة وخارجها.

من نحن؟

  • الدكتوره/ مشاعل علي العكلي-  عميده كليه الآداب بجامعه الامام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل
  • الدكتور/ عبدالعزيز محمد آل سليمان - رئيساً لوحدة الثقافه والفنون
  • الدكتور/ نايف عبداللطيف الهبوب - عضواً في الوحدة 
  • الدكتور/ خالد صالح الزهراني- عضواً في الوحدة
  • الدكتورة/ إيمان عبدالرحمن الملا- عضواً في الوحدة
  • الدكتورة/ عائشة عماد الرشود- عضواً في الوحدة
  • المحاضرة/ شمايل يوسف العبود -عضواً في الوحدة
  • ألاستاذة/ عبير علي العبدالقادر - أميناً للوحدة 
  • الاستاذة/ مها علي الغامدي - سكرتيرة الوحدة

 

 

يمكنكم التواصل معنا عبر ايميل الوحدة التالي:    ca.uca@iau.edu.sa  

تاريخ النشر : ١٦ مارس ٢٠٢٣
تاريخ آخر تحديث : ١٢ أبريل ٢٠٢٣
المشاهدات : ١٢٧١