In the name of God, the most Merciful, the most Gracious, peace be upon his messenger Muhammad and on his family and companions. 

The College was established in 1975 offering bachelor degrees in the different fields of architecture and planning. There are five departments: Architecture, Building Science and Technology, Landscape Architecture, Urban and Regional Planning and Interior Architecture. Each department has undergraduate and graduate programs that have provided professional qualified architects, engineers and planners who have significantly contributed to the development of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.With great honor I am pleased to present a short introduction about the College of Architecture and Planning. This introduction presents a summary of the mission, the vision and the objectives of the College and its departments. It also includes an overview of both undergraduate and graduate academic programs offered at the College, along with short CV’s of the faculty members in each academic department.  

Recently, the College has established a consultancy center that organizes a number of short training courses and offers professional services to both the public and private sectors. The main aim of this center is to take a leading role in directing the community towards a more sustainable built environment.   In addition, it is hoped that the center will extend its role by bringing about the concept of smart buildings into realty by seeking a formal collaboration with reputed international institutions.

These achievements could not be accomplished without the input and cooperation of all members of the College and the coordination of their efforts as one team. The College administration appreciates the limitless support of the University’s President in supplying all our needs and requirements.

Dr.Tareq Ibrahim Alrawaf

 

Dean, College of Architecture and Planning

الحمد الله رب العالمين والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء المرسلين نبينا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه  أجمعين 

افتتحت كلية العمارة والتخطيط بشطر جامعة الملك فيصل (جامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل حالياً) بمدينة الدمام عام 1395هـ/1975م لتكون لبنة من لبنات تطوير التعليم العمراني في المملكة العربية السعودية، وتضم الكلية خمسة أقسام علمية للطلاب تمنح درجة البكالوريوس وهي العمارة ، وعلوم وتقنية البناء ، وعمارة البيئة ، والتخطيط الحضري والأقليمي ، والعمارة الداخلية. ومنذ إنشائها لعبت الكلية دوراً هاماً في بناء أجيال من الكوادر المؤهلة والقادرين على المساهمة في دفع عجلة التقدم الذي شهدته المملكة العربية السعودية في تاريخها المعاصر.يسعدني أن أقدم الموقع الالكتروني لكلية العمارة والتخطيط ، الذي يعرض شرحاً مختصراً عن الكلية ورسالتها ورؤيتها وأهدافها ونبذة عن أقسام الكلية الخمسة والهيئة التدريسية بها والبرامج الأكاديمية التي تقدمها تلك الأقسام على المستويين البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا.

أما على صعيد خدمة المجتمع فقد نظم مركز الدراسات والاستشارات بالكلية عدداً من الندوات التدريبية داخل وخارج الكلية هذا بالإضافة إلى الخدمات المهنية التي قدمت للقطاعين الخاص والعام. والغرض الرئيسي من تأسيس هذا المركز هو توعية المجتمع نحو بيئة عمرانية أكثر استدامة ، كما تأمل الكلية بتأسيس تبادل معرفي مع مؤسسات علمية عالمية لتقديم أنموذج واقعي عن المباني الذكية لإثراء العمل الأكاديمي وتطوير الأداء وتبادل الخبرات.

لم تكن هذه المنجزات لتتحقق لولا جهد الجميع وعلى رأسهم معالي مدير الجامعة وتضافر الجهود وتحقيق مبدأ عمل الفريق الواحد حتى تأصل لدى الكلية العمل المؤسسي الذي نسعى لتدعيمه وتطويره فالشكر لكل تلك الأيادي التي عملت وتلك العقول التي فكرت والله نسأل المزيد من التوفيق.

د.طارق ابراهيم محمد الرواف

عميد كلية العمارة والتخطيط