On behalf of the faculty and staff members, I am delighted to welcome you to the College of Computer Science and Information Technology (CCSIT) at Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University. We are providing high-quality, world-class quality education since 2010, that produces skilled professionals with the ability to anticipate and adapt to the needs of the strategic workforce in Saudi Arabia.
Through the strategic plan, the aim is to be a leading college that has capable graduates who contributes to the development and transfer of technology. Moreover, they will serve as major source of research and innovation to support and develop the knowledge-based economy in the private and government sectors. This could be realized by providing an inspirational learning environment to gain leadership skills, high standards and values, creativity, teamwork, lifelong learning and a strong sense of their future career. The college also gives priority to provide professional services with community engagements.
To achieve these goals, the college has an elite faculty members and staff to lead and compete with others national, reginal, and international programs. CCSIT consists of four academic departments that offer Bachelor of Science degrees (BS) in four different majors: Computer Science, Computer Information Systems, Cyberspace Security and Digital Forensics, and Artificial Intelligence, as well as Master of Science (MS) degrees in Computer Science.

In order to keep up-to-date of developments and requirements of the local and international industry, the College seeks to review its various academic programs continuously based on feedback from all stakeholders, such as employers, alumni and current students, through the application of quality standards via local (NCAAA) and international (ABET) academic accreditation to improve the quality of their educational outputs.
Please take a look at the website for information about our programs, research, and faculty. If you have questions or comments, please contact me at amalmuhaideb@iau.edu.sa
Sincerely, and with best wishes,

Dr. Abdullah Mohammed Almuhaideb
Dean, College of Computer Science and Information Technology

Published on: 07 December 2017
Last update on: 24 May 2021

باسم أعضاء الكلية، يسرني أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الإلكتروني لكلية علوم الحاسب وتقنية المعلومات بجامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل. حيث تقدم الكلية تعليم عالية الجودة على مستوى عالمي منذ عام 2010 لتلبية الاحتياجات الاستراتيجية للقوى العاملة في المملكة العربية السعودية.
من خلال الخطة الاستراتيجية ، تهدف الكلية أن تكون رائدة على مستوى عالمي تُخرج جيل واعد في مجال علوم الحاسب يساهم في تطوير ونقل التقنية ومصدر رئيسي للأبحاث والابتكارات لدعم وتنمية اقتصاد المعرفة في القطاع الخاص والحكومي. وذلك بتوفير بيئة تعليم وتعلم ملهمة لملكة القيادة والمعايير السامية والقيم، والجودة والإبداع والعمل الجماعي والتعلم المستدام والشعور القوي بدورهم المهني المستقبلي. وتولي الكلية الشراكة المجتمعية اولوية، حيث انها سباقه في خدمة المجتمع من خلال طرح برامج توعوية ودورات متخصصة تستهدف الفئات ذات الصلة وتشمل تقديم الاستشارات والدراسات اللازمة لهم.

لتحقيق تلك الاهداف، تملك الكلية كوادر ونخبة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين لقيادة هذا الصرح العلمي التقني متحدياً ومنافساً لبرامج عالمية، ليكون خريجيها الطلبة مميزين ومبدعين بإذن الله تعالى لسوق عمل واعد. حيث أن الكلية استقطبت وبحرص عالٍ كفاءات أكاديمية في مجال البحث العلمي وطرق التدريس الحديثة بالإضافة الى انتقاء موظفين أكفاء على قدر من المسئولية والمعرفة.

تمنح الكلية درجة البكالوريوس في ثلاثة تخصصات وهي علوم الحاسب الآلي ونظم المعلومات الحاسوبية والأمن السيبراني والتحري الرقمي، وتقدم الكلية برنامج ماجستير علوم الحاسب الآلي في مرحلة الدراسات العليا. ولمواكبة المستجدات ومتطلبات سوق العمل المحلي والعالمي، تسعى الكلية لتجديد برامجها الدراسية المختلفة في الأقسام العلمية بناء على تغذية راجعة من سوق العمل والخريجين والطلاب الحاليين وبشكل مستمر عن طريق تطبيق معايير الجودة والاعتماد الأكاديمي المحلي (NCAAA) والدولي (ABET) للارتقاء بمستوى جودة مخرجاتها التعليمية.
نتمنى لكم تصفح ثري للموقع الإلكتروني لتعرف على برامجنا، البحوث، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس. للاستفسار يمكن التواصل على البريد الإلكتروني: amalmuhaideb@iau.edu.sa

د. عبدالله بن محمد المهيدب
عميد كلية علوم الحاسب وتقنية المعلومات