Praise be to Allah, Lord of the Worlds, peace and blessings be upon the noble Prophet Muhammad, his family and companions.
We welcome you to the College of Education's website, which aims at introducing the Vision, Mission, Objectives, programs, news and activities, whether it is educational, scientific, social, cultural or research related areas as well as providing a means of effective and continuous communication with the College.
The College of Education is one of the oldest colleges in Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University. It was established in 1396 AH. It consists of ten academic departments: Quranic Studies, Curricula and Teaching Methods, Foundations of Education, Psychology, Kindergarten, Special Education, Educational Administration, Educational Technology, Basic Sciences, and Humanities. It offers the following degrees: Bachelor of Education in Early Primary School teaching, Bachelor of Education in Kindergarten, Bachelor of Education in Quranic Studies. It also provides postgraduate programs that includes: Master of Arts in Educational Administration, Master of Education in Curriculum and Teaching Methods, Master of Education in School Counseling, Master of Special Education in Learning Difficulties, Higher Diploma in School Counseling, Higher Diploma in Special Education in Learning Difficulties and a Diploma in General Education.

In line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University, the college is keen on its vision of becoming a leading educational and training institution in Saudi Arabia, carrying its mission by preparing educational cadres, who can contribute to building a knowledge-based society capable of competing globally. It is achieved through improving the programs of the college and its various units by providing an effective educational environment and developing the necessary capabilities to prepare these cadres to establish a scientific society based on a high level of efficiency. This is accomplished while responding to the diverse needs of society and the issues of the educational field as well as the challenges of comprehensive development by providing initiatives for educational development and optimal employment of knowledge, research and technology in light of the values and needs of the society and in accordance with the criteria of academic accreditation and by doing so we will achieve the following objectives: To provide a distinctive education to contribute in the preparation and training of cadres to carry out the mission of teaching in general or other educational fields and in various disciplines of special education. To develop scientific research and postgraduate studies in the psychological and educational fields to improve the quality of educational outputs. This is to establish the continuous improvement in academic, administrative and educational organizations; and contribute to the building of an integrated educational environment, which is characterized by creativity, excellence and positive interaction both inside and outside of the College.

Since its establishment, the college has graduated and is still graduating many teachers who have contributed and will continue to contribute to the development of the country by taking the responsibility of educating youths and to prepare them to becoming law abiding citizens who work for the progress of their religion and the well-being of their country.
In conclusion, the College, as one among the other colleges seeks to achieve its Vision, Mission and Objectives and to improve the qualities of its procedures, programs, methods and outputs through continuous review and development.

God bless you…

Dr. Adel Saad Abu Dilly
Dean, College of Education

Published on: 09 April 2014
Last update on: 15 May 2019

الحمد لله ربّ العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء والمرسلين، سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين،
أمَّا بعد
منسوبي الكلية من الطلاب والطالبات، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس، والموظفين، والسادة زوّار الموقع، أرحبُّ بكم في موقع كلية التربية، الذي يهدف إلى التعريف بالكلية، من حيث طبيعتها، ورؤيتها ورسالتها، وأهدافها، وبرامجها، وأخبارها، وفعالياتها، من تربوية، وتعليمية، وعلمية، واجتماعية، وثقافية، وبحثية، فضلا عن توفير وسيلة للتواصل الفعَّال والمستمر مع الكلية.
وتعدُّ كلية التربية من أقدم كليات جامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل، إذ تأسست في عام 1396/1397ه، وتتكون الكلية من عشرة أقسام أكاديمية، هي: الدراسات القرآنية؛ والمناهج وطرق التدريس؛ وأصول التربية؛ وعلم النفس؛ ورياض الأطفال؛ والتربية الخاصة؛ والإدارة التربوية؛ وتقنيات التعليم؛ والعلوم الأساسية؛ والدراسات الإنسانية، وتقدم الكلية في مرحلة البكالوريوس البرامج التالية: البكالوريوس في التربية تخصص معلم الصفوف الأولى من المرحلة الابتدائية؛ والبكالوريوس في التربية تخصص رياض الأطفال؛ والبكالوريوس في التربية تخصص دراسات قرآنية، كما تقدم في مرحلة الدراسات العليا البرامج التالية: ماجستير الآداب في الإدارة والقيادة التربوية؛ وماجستير في التربية تخصص مناهج وطرق التدريس؛ وماجستير التربية في الإرشاد المدرسي؛ وماجستير التربية الخاصة في صعوبات التعلم؛ والدبلوم العالي في التوجيه والإرشاد المدرسي؛ والدبلوم العالي في التربية الخاصة تخصص صعوبات التعلم؛ والدبلوم العام في التربية.
وتماشيًا مع رؤية جامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل، ورسالتها، وأهدافها، تنطلق الكلية في رؤيتها نحو الريادة في إعداد المُعلِّم في المملكة العربية السعودية وتدريبه والتميُّز في برامجه، حاملةً رسالتها بإعداد الكوادر التربوية، التي تُسْهِمُ في بناء مجتمع معرفي قادرٍ على المنافسة عالميًا؛ وذلك من خلال الارتقاء ببرامج الكلية، ووحداتها المختلفة، وتوفير البيئة العلمية والتعليمية الفاعلة، وتنمية القدرات اللازمة لإعداد هذه الكوادر، في مسعى لإرساء مجتمع علمي قائم على مستوى عالٍ من الفاعلية، مع الاستجابة لتنوع احتياجات المجتمع، ومشكلات الميدان التربوي، وتحديات التنمية الشاملة، بتقديم مبادرات للتطوير التربوي، والتوظيف الأمثل للمعرفة، والبحث، والتقنية، في ضوء قيم وحاجات المجتمع، ووفقًا لمعايير الاعتماد الأكاديمي، في سبيل تحقيق أهدافها التالية: توفير تعليم متميز للإسهام في الإعداد والتدريب للكوادر البشرية وتأهيلها علميا، وثقافيا، ومهنيا؛ للقيام بمهام التدريس في التعليم العام والعمل التربوي، وفي مجال تعليم ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة بمختلف التخصصات؛ وتطوير البحث العلمي، والدراسات العليا في المجالات النفسية والتربوية لتحسين جودة المنتج التربوي؛ وبناء شراكة حقيقية مع المجتمع السعودي ، والمجتمعات العربية، عن طريق عقْد المحاضرات، والدورات، والندوات، والمؤتمرات ذات الصلة بالعملية التربوية؛ والتحسين المستمر للتنظيم الأكاديمي، والإداري، والتربوي؛ والإسهام في بناء بيئة تعليمية متكاملة، يسُودها الإبداع والتميز والتفاعل الإيجابي داخل الكلية وخارجها.
ولقد تخرَّج في الكلية، منذ تأسيسها وما يزال ولله الحمد والشكر، الكثير من المعلمين الذين أسهموا ويسهمون في تنمية وطنهم، والارتقاء به بين الأمم، من خلال تولي مسؤولية تربية النشء وتعليمه، وإعداده كمواطن صالح لدينه، ووطنه، وولاة أمره، وتأهيله للعمل في تنمية وطنه وتقدُّمه، وتحقيق رفاهيته. 
وفي الختام، فإنَّ الكلية، وضمن منظومة كليات الجامعة، ستسعى دائمًا - إنْ شاء الله - إلى تحقيق رؤيتها، ورسالتها، وأهدافها، والارتقاء بجودة عملياتها، وبرامجها، وأساليبها، ومخرجاتها، من خلال المراجعة، والتطوير المستمرين.

والله الموفق..

د. عادل بن سعد أبو دلي
عميد كلية التربية