Introduction

The College was established in 1396 AH/ 1976 CE as a Math and Science Centre by the Ministry of Education in Dammam. In the following year, it became an intermediate college and in 1409AH / 1988CE, the college began awarding Bachelor of Education degrees from the Dammam Teachers College. In 1428 AH/ 2007CE, the college joined King Faisal University and changed its name to the College of Education. In 1430 AH/ 2007 CE, under a royal decree, King Faisal University became University of Dammam, currently Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University. The College of Education offers bachelor and master's degrees along with diplomas in the area of teaching and related fields.

Vision

To be pioneers in the arena of teaching education in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia by offering distinctive and exceptional training programs.

Mission

The College of Education aims at training outstanding educators who are prepared to handle the challenges of a knowledge-based society and to be able to compete globally. This can be achieved by establishing a highly effective educational and scientific society and creating a curriculum that is continually updated in order to reflect the latest developments to meet society and start educational initiatives, solve educational needs in accordance with national accreditation.

Objectives

  • Provide educational excellence to contribute to the preparation and training of human resources culturally and rehabilitating them scientifically and professionally to carry out teaching tasks in public and in the field of education and education with special needs in various disciplines.
  • Developing scientific research and postgraduate studies in psychological and educational fields to improve the quality of educational outcomes. 
  • Build a genuine partnership with the Saudi society and the Arab communities by holding lectures, seminars and conferences related to the educational process.
  • Continuous improvement of academic, administrative and educational organizations.
  • Contribute to building an integrated and excellence learning environment that is characterized by creativity and positive interaction inside and outside of the College.
Published on: 07 April 2014
Last update on: 07 May 2019

المقدمة

بدأت الكلية مركزا للعلوم والرياضيات تابعا لوزارة المعارف في العام 1397/1396هـ، في حي المريكبات بالدمام، ثم حوّل المركز إلى كلية متوسطة في العام التالي 1398/1397هـ. ثم استحدث برنامج البكالوريوس تحت اسم: كلية المعلمين بالدمام في العام 1409هـ/1988م. وفي عام 1428هـ / 2007 م انضمت الكلية إلى جامعة الملك فيصل وتم تعديل تسميتها إلى: كلية التربية. وفي العام 1430هـ /2009م وبصدور الأمر الملكي بإنشاء جامعة الدمام (جامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل حاليًا) أصبحت كلية التربية إحدى الكليات التابعة لجامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل. تمنح الكلية درجة البكالوريوس، والدبلوم ما بعد البكالوريوس، والماجستير في عدد من التخصصات التربوية. 

الرؤية

الريادة في إعداد المعلم في المملكة العربية السعودية وتدريبه والتميز في برامجه.

الرسالة

إعداد الكوادر التربوية التي تسهم في بناء مجتمع معرفي، قادر على المنافسة عالميا؛ وذلك من خلال الارتقاء ببرامج الكلية، ووحداتها المختلفة، وتوفير البيئة العلمية والتعليمية الفاعلة، وتنمية القدرات اللازمة لإعداد هذه الكوادر، في مسعى لإرساء مجتمع علمي قائم على مستوى عال من الفاعلية، مع الاستجابة لتنوع احتياجات المجتمع، ومشكلات الميدان التربوي، وتحديات التنمية الشاملة، بتقديم مبادرات للتطوير التربوي، والتوظيف الأمثل للمعرفة، والبحث، والتقنية، في ضوء قيم وحاجات المجتمع، ووفقاً لمعايير الاعتماد الأكاديمي.

الأهداف

    • توفير تعليم متميز للإسهام في الإعداد والتدريب للكوادر البشرية وتأهيلها علميا، وثقافيا، ومهنيا؛ للقيام بمهام التدريس في التعليم العام والعمل التربوي، وفي مجال تعليم ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة بمختلف التخصصات.
    • تطوير البحث العلمي، والدراسات العليا في المجالات النفسية والتربوية لتحسين جودة المنتج التربوي.
    • بناء شراكة حقيقية مع المجتمع السعودي، والمجتمعات العربية، عن طريق عقد المحاضرات، والدورات، والندوات، والمؤتمرات ذات الصلة بالعملية التربوية.
    • التحسين المستمر للتنظيم الأكاديمي، والإداري، والتربوي.
    • الإسهام في بناء بيئة تعليمية متكاملة، يسودها الإبداع والتميز والتفاعل الإيجابي داخل الكلية وخارجها.