Our college of Public Health at Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University (IAU) is one of the largest universities in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) region. Our goal is to provide excellence in scientific and professional training to develop a highly competent workforce to meet the challenges and demands of healthcare in the kingdom through research and education. We are aligning ourselves with the kingdom 2030 goals to increase the average life expectancy from 74 years to 80 years; to increase women’s participation in the workforce from 22% to 30%; to lower the rate of unemployment from 11.6% to 7% and to rise from our current position form 36 in (2019) to the top 10 countries on the Global Competitiveness Index.

Our faculty are multi-faceted scholars with diverse backgrounds who demonstrate excellence and innovation in teaching to provide a vibrant and interactive teaching experience. They are renowned for their research in healthcare management, health information management, health informatics, and digital health, health education and promotion, epidemiology, health policy, food safety, and air pollution.

 We value and emphasize the importance of cutting-edge research. We train our students to conduct ethically responsible research tackling impactful questions and provide them with ample opportunities to engage in research through supervised graduate research projects.  We also provide practical and meaningful internship experiences through partnerships with local hospitals, and governmental agencies, and non-governmental organizations We emphasize the value and importance of mentoring and professional development to place our graduates on a path to launch their own productive careers and to train the next generation of students.

We value collaborative efforts to ensure that at  IAU College of Public Health faculty, students, and graduates are enriched by their experience at IAU to aspire, dedicate, and achieve. Together, we continue to build and work towards excellence in public health research and education.  

 

 

Dr. Hana Mohammad Alharthi 
Dean, College Public Health

Published on: 26 April 2017
Last update on: 27 January 2021

إن كليتنا للصحة العامة هي احدى كليات المسار الصحي بجامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل والتي هي واحدة من أكبر الجامعات في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. إن هدفنا هو توفير التميز في التدريب العلمي والمهني لتطوير قوة عاملة تجابه تحديات ومتطلبات الرعاية الصحية في المملكة من خلال البحث والتعليم.  نحن نعمل على أن نتوائم مع أهداف المملكة لرؤية 2030 لزيادة متوسط العمر المتوقع من 74 عام إلى 80 عام، وكذلك زيادة مشاركة المرأة في القوة العاملة من 22% إلى 30%، وكذلك لخفض نسبة البطالة من 11.6 % إلى 7 % وكذلك رفع وضعنا الحالي من 36 في (2019) إلى العشرة دول الأوائل على مقياس التنافسية العالمي.

إن أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدى كليتنا ذو خلفيات متنوعة يظهرون التميز والإبتكار في التدريس لتقديم تجربة تعليمية تفاعلية ونابضة بالحياة. إنهم مشهورون بأبحاثهم في إدارة الرعاية الصحية، إدارة المعلومات الصحية، المعلوماتية الصحية والصحة الرقمية، التثقيف الصحي والترويج، علم الأوبئة، السياسة الصحية، سلامة الغذاء وتلوث الهواء. 

 نحن نقدر ونؤكد على أهمية الأبحاث المتطورة. نحن نقوم بتدريب طلابنا على إجراء ابحاث مسؤولة أخلاقياً تقوم بمعالجة الأسئلة المؤثرة وتزويدهم بفرص متمهلة لكي ينخرطوا في البحث وذلك من خلال مشاريع أبحاث تخرج خاضعة للإشراف. كما نقدم كذلك تجارب فترات إمتياز عملية وذات مغزى وذلك من خلال الشراكة مع المستشفيات المحلية والمنظمات الحكومية والمنظمات الغير حكومية. كما نؤكد كذلك على قيمة وأهمية التطوير المهني والتوجيه لكي نضع خريجينا على طريق بداية حياتهم المهنية الإنتاجية وتدريب الجيل القادم من الطلاب.

 نحن نقدر الجهود التعاونية التي تضمن بأن أعضاء هيئة التدريس وطلبة وخريجي كلية الصحة العامة قد تم إثراؤهم من خلال تجاربهم العملية وخبراتهم في جامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل لكي يتطلعوا ويكرسوا وينجزوا. معاً نستمر في البناء والعمل نحو التميز في أبحاث الصحة العامة والتعليم.         

 

د. هناء محمد الحارثي

عميدة كلية الصحة العامة

تاريخ النشر : 26 أبريل 2017
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 27 يناير 2021