The Institute of Consulting Studies of IAU provides services in the fields of research contractual studies, consultancy, scientific supervision and management of consulting services on the basis of paid contracts. The Institute has five main functions:

First: Contractual Services:
The institute provides contract-based scientific and applied research for the public and private sectors, as well as civil society organizations. Through the University's human, technical and technological resources, the institute contributes to finding solutions to developmental, social, environmental, economic, industrial and business problems.

Second: Supervisory Services:
The Institute of Consulting Studies contributes to the provision of supervisory services to the governmental and private colleges and institutes outside the University. The major of that is to provide scientific experience and professional supervision relating to the evaluation and preparation of curricula, academic programs, and institutional and academic accreditation.

Third: Consulting Services:
The Institute of Consulting Studies contributes to the provision of consulting services to many public and private sectors as well as civil society organizations by allowing the University faculty members to contribute to the provision of consultancy in their fields of specialties as per the full or part-time consulting system.

Fourth: Expertise Houses Services:
The Institute of Consulting Studies contributes to enhancing the principle of partnership between the University and the community through availing opportunities for the faculty and teaching staff members to provide academic, consulting and training services (i.e. Expertise Offices) to all groups of the society in all disciplines and all scientific and research domains.

Fifth: Language services and Translation consultancy
The institute provides professional language and translation services for the public, private and civil society organizations in all disciplines and all scientific and research domains.

For example, are not limited to, we can provide the following services:

  • Research  and scientific study consultancy
  • Institutional & program accreditation consultancy
  • Scientific management consultancy
  • Medical consultancy
  • Engineering consultancy
  • Environmental study consultancy
  • Architecture, planning and design consultancy
  • Language services and translation consultancy
  • IT consultancy
  • Marketing consultancy
  • Entrepreneurship consultancy
  • E-Learning and distance learning
  • Legal consultancy
  • Quality and safety consultancy
  • Branding management consultancy.
  • Human resource consultancy
  • Accounting consultancy
  • Economics consultancy
  • Media and mass communication consultancy
  • Real estate management consultancy
  • Private Institution management consultancy.

يقدم معهد الدراسات الاستشارية بجامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل خدماته في مجالات البحوث والدراسات التعاقدية وتقديم الاستشارات والاشراف العلمي وإدارة بيوت الخبرة على أساس‭ ‬عقود‭ ‬مدفوعة‭ ‬الثمن، حيث يتولى المعهد خمسة مهام رئيسية هى:‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

أولاً: الخدمات التعاقدية:
يقدم معهد الدراسات الاستشارية البحوث العلمية والتطبيقية (الدراسات التعاقدية) للقطاعات المستفيدة من القطاعين العام والخاص بالإضافة إلى مؤسسات المجتمع المدني بنظام التعاقد ويساهم المعهد من خلال إمكانات الجامعة البشرية والفنية والتقنية في إيجاد الحلول للمشاكل التنموية والاجتماعية والبيئية والاقتصادية والصناعية وقطاع الاعمال.
ثانياً: الخدمات الإشرافية:
يساهم معهد الدراسات الاستشارية في تقديم الخدمات الإشرافية (الاشراف التعليمي) للكليات والمعاهد الحكومية والأهلية خارج الجامعة ويهدف بذلك إلى تقديم الخبرة العلمية والإشراف المهني في تقييم وإعداد المناهج والبرامج الدراسية والاعتماد المؤسسي والاكاديمي.
ثالثاً: الخدمات الاستشارية:
يساهم معهد الدراسات الاستشارية في تقديم الخدمات الاستشارية للعديد من الجهات في القطاعين العام والخاص بالإضافة إلى مؤسسات المجتمع المدني من خلال السماح لأعضاء هيئة التدريس في الجامعة بالمساهمة في تقديم الاستشارات في مجالات تخصصاتهم بنظام الاستشارات الكلي أو الجزئي.
رابعاً: خدمات بيوت الخبرة:
يساهم معهد الدراسات الاستشارية في تعزيز مبدأ الشراكة بين الجامعة والمجتمع من خلال إتاحة إنشاء مكاتب خبرة (Expertise Offices) لأعضاء هيئة التدريس ومن في حكمهم لتقديم الخدامات العلمية والاستشارية والتدريبية لكافة فئات المجتمع في كافة التخصصات والمجالات العلمية والبحثية.
خامساً: خدمات اللغة والترجمة:
يقدم معهد الدراسات الاستشارية الخدمات اللغوية وخدمات الترجمة المهنية في جميع التخصصات والمجالات العلمية والبحثية لقطاعين العام والخاص ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني.
وبصورة أدق يمكننا تقديم الخدمات التالية على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • استشارات في مجال البحوث والدراسات العلمية
  • استشارات في مجال الاعتماد المؤسسي والبرامجي
  • استشارات في مجال الإدارة العلمية
  • استشارات طبية
  • استشارات هندسية
  • استشارات في مجال الدراسات البيئية
  • استشارات في مجال الهندسة المعمارية والتخطيط والتصميم
  • استشارات في مجال الخدمات اللغوية والترجمة
  • استشارات في مجال تقنية المعلومات
  • استشارات في مجالات التسويق
  • استشارات في مجال ريادة الأعمال
  • استشارات في مجال التعليم عن بعد والتعليم الإلكتروني
  • استشارات قانونية
  • استشارات في مجال الجودة والسلامة
  • استشارات في مجال الهوية المميزة للمؤسسات
  • استشارات في مجال الموارد البشرية
  • استشارات في مجال المحاسبة
  • استشارات في مجالات الاقتصاد
  • استشارات في مجالات الإعلام والاتصال الجماهيري
  • استشارات في مجالات إدارة العقارات
  • استشارات في مجالات الإدارة العلمية للمؤسسات الخاصة.
تاريخ النشر : 16 يونيو 2019
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 11 يناير 2021