Praise be to Allah- God and peace be upon our Prophet Mohammed and His Companions.

The vision of the Kingdom 2030 aims at bridging the gap between the outputs of higher education and the requirements of the labor market, guiding students towards the appropriate career and vocational options, and providing them with the opportunity of rehabilitation. Vision 2030 also aims at developing at least  five  Saudi universities in order to be on  top of the best  200 universities in the world  by the year (1452 Hijri – 2030 (.

This ambitious vision has forced The Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University to strengthen its regional leadership and support the vision of the Kingdom  2030 and maintain its rank in the world rankings among the best universities in the world and  prepare a plan in  future to  achieve advanced positions in the world ranking.

The College of Applied Studies and Community Service contributes to the achievement of the vision of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia 2030 by adapting learning outcomes to the labor market, improving the classification of the university and helping its students getting a distinguished academic level that allows them to compete in the labor market.

    In conclusion, it is my pleasure to have a distinguished constellation of male and female employees and faculty members at our college of Applied Studies and Community Service. They have the competence and experience in providing  support with the highest quality standards to our  male and female students .  

 

Dr. Khaled Al-Shihri

Dean of the College of Applied Studies and Community Service.

الحمد لله والصلاة والسلام على رسول الله، وعلى آله وصحبه ومن والاه، وبعد: 

تهدف رؤية المملكة 2030 إلى سد الفجوة بين مخرجات التعليم العالي ومتطلبات سوق العمل، وتوجيه الطلاب نحو الخيارات الوظيفية والمهنية المناسبة، وإتاحة الفرصة لإعادة تأهيلهم، كما تستهدف الرؤية 2030م إلى أن تصبح خمس جامعات سعودية على الأقل من أفضل (200) جامعة دولية بحلول عام (1452 هـ - 2030م).

    الأمر الذي فرض على جامعة الامام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل أن تعزز ريادتها الإقليمية ودعم رؤية المملكة 2030م والمحافظة على ما وصلت إليه في التصنيف العالمي ضمن أفضل الجامعات عالمياً ووضع خطة مستقبلية بما يمكنها من إحراز مراكز متقدمة في التصنيف العالمي.

وتساهم كلية الدراسات التطبيقية وخدمة المجتمع من منطلق مسؤوليتها الاجتماعية بتحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030 بموائمة مخرجات التعلم مع سوق العمل والارتقاء بتصنيف الجامعة وتحقيق طلابها مستوى دراسي مميز يسمح لهم بالمنافسة في سوق العمل.

     وفي الختام، فإنه من دواعي سروري وجود كوكبة متميزة من منسوبي ومنسوبات كلية الدراسات التطبيقية وخدمة المجتمع ذوي الكفاءة والخبرة في تقديم كافة أوجه الدعم لخدمة ابنائنا الطلاب والطالبات، وذلك بأعلى مستويات الجودة.

 

د. خالد الشهري

عميد كلية الدراسات التطبيقية وخدمة المجتمع