Introduction

The Bachelor of Science in Management Information Systems (MIS), offered by Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University, is a four-year full-time study program.  It is designed to produce graduates equipped with appropriate managerial and IT-based technical skills that are highly sought after in the modern business environment. The Department of MIS has created an effective learning environment, which allows students' access to the latest hardware and software and subsequently, a state of the art education. Our faculty possess the entrepreneurial spirit and a commitment to continuous educational innovation, which is applied, not only to our distinctive integrated curriculum, but also in all our professional activities in the department. 

The proposed curriculum has been benchmarked against top MIS programs within US universities, Information Systems Curriculum Model 2010, sponsored by ACM, AIS and AITP, and the requirements for a bachelor degree program as specified by the National Commission for Academic Accreditation and Assessment, NCAAA Saudi Arabia.  After completing the required courses and internship, our graduates will emerge as well-rounded MIS professionals with the required knowledge and skills to contribute effectively by applying the latest IS standards and Information Technology innovations in specified sectors of the Saudi Arabian economy.

Vision

To be acknowledged as a leading Management Information System (MIS) learning environment and community in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the Gulf Region, offering a dynamic program integrating IT in business and dedicated to exploration and the application of knowledge and skills necessary to succeed in a competitive marketplace.

Mission

Committed to teaching state-of-the art practices in MIS to empower graduates to apply technology in organizations, work efficiently and effectively and communicate clearly as individuals, team members and leaders in the organization.

Program Objectives

  • Attract talented and intellectually curious students to the field of MIS.
  • Develop distinctive educational opportunities that provide the knowledge and skills required for graduates to succeed in providing competent professional service in various sectors of the Saudi Arabian economic sphere.
  • Attract and retain talented and diverse faculty who are excellent teachers, productive researchers and committed to the success of our students.

Expected Learning Outcomes

By the end of the MIS program at IAU, our graduates should be able to: 

  • Demonstrate an understanding of information systems concepts and related technologies and their role in organizations.  
  • Demonstrate management skills necessary for planning and utilization of management information systems in organizations.

  • Design, develop and manage data management systems using various contemporary approaches and tools.

  • Select and deploy approaches and techniques in the analysis, design and implementation of business information systems.

  • Describe IT related trends and developments and identify their relevance and application for business.

  • Recognize the professional, ethical and legal responsibilities relevant to MIS discipline.

  • Apply knowledge of group dynamics to carry out work in teams and project environments.

المقدمة 

بكالوريوس العلوم في نظم المعلومات الإدارية المقدم من جامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل هو برنامج لمدة أربع سنوات بدوام كامل. هذا البرنامج مصمم لتقديم خريجين مؤهلين في الإدارة ومهارات الحاسب الآلي، ومناسبين جدا لبيئة العمل الإدارية. أنشأ قسم نظم المعلومات الإدارية بيئة عمل فعالة تمكن الطلاب من الوصول إلى أحدث تقنيات الهاردوير والسوفت وير. لنرتقي إلى فن التعليم. أعضاء هيئة التدريس في الكلية لديهم روح ريادة الأعمال، والتزام بإبداع تعليمي مستمر. والمطبق ليس فقط في خطتنا الدراسية المميزة بل أيضا بالفعاليات المهنية في القسم.

الخطة المقترحة تم قياسها ببرامج نظم المعلومات الرائدة في جامعات الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، نموذج الخطة الدراسية لنظم المعلومات 2010 (برعاية ( ACM, AIS & AITP والمتطلبات لبرنامج البكالوريوس مصنف من منظمة تقييم القياس الأكاديمي الوطني  (NCAAA) في المملكة العربية السعودية. بعد إتمام المواد المطلوبة والتدريب، سوف يندمج خريجينا مع محترفي نظم المعلومات الإدارية في المعرفة والمهارة المطلوبة ليساهموا بفعالية في المنظمات العاملين بها عن طريق تقديم آخر معايير نظم وتقنية المعلومات المبتكرة في  قطاعات محددة من الاقتصاد السعودي.

الرؤية

أن نكون معروفين كبيئة ومجتمع رائد في نظم المعلومات في المملكة العربية السعودية والخليج العربي، بتقديم برنامج متغير مواكب ومتكامل مع نظم المعلومات في الإدارة، ومكرس لاكتشاف تطبيقات المعرفة والمهارات المطلوبة للنجاح في سوق العمل التنافسي.

الرسالة

الالتزام بتدريس نظم المعلومات بشكل فني راقٍ؛ لتقوية الخريجين حتى يتمكنوا من تقديم التقنيات للمنظمات بشكل ملائم مع بيئة العمل بشكل فعال و احترافي والتواصل بشكل واضح كأفراد وأعضاء مجموعة وقياديين في المنظمات.

الأهداف

  •  جذب الطلاب الموهوبين والمميزين فكريًا إلى مجال نظم المعلومات الإدارية 
  •  إنشاء فرص تعليمية متميزة والتي توفر المعرفة والمهارات اللازمة للخريجين للنجاح في تقديم الخدمات المهنية المتخصصة في مختلف القطاعات الاقتصادية السعودية
  • جذب واستقطاب أعضاء هيئة تدريس موهوبين متميزون علميا وبحثيا ويتمتعون بمهارات تدريس عالية مع حرصهم على نجاح الطلاب.

مخرجات التعليم المتوقعة

بعد إتمام برنامج نظم المعلومات الإدارية، سيكون خريجونا قادرين على:

  • الإلمام بمفاهيم نظم المعلومات والتقنيات ذات الصلة ودورها الفعال في المنظمات 
  •  تطوير المهارات الإدارية اللازمة للتخطيط وتعزيزاستخدام نظم المعلومات الإدارية في المنظمات 
  •  تصميم وتطوير وإدارة نظم إدارة البيانات باستخدام الأساليب والأدوات المعاصرة المختلفة 
  • اختيار واستخدام الأساليب والتقنيات المناسبة في تحليل وتصميم وتنفيذ نظم المعلومات لتطوير الأعمال 
  • التعريف بالاتجاهات والتطورات المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات وتحديد أهميتها وتطبيقها على الأعمال 
  • التركيز على المسؤوليات المهنية والأخلاقية والقانونية ذات الصلة بمجال نظم المعلومات الإدارية 
  • توظيف المعرفة لدعم العمل الجماعي وفريق العمل بما يدعم مشاريع الأعمال.

الفرص الوظيفية

متخصصين MIS يشكلون "حلقة الوصل" بين الإدارة والتقنية، لديهم القدرة على فهم احتياجات العمل و توظيف التكنولوجيا لدعم أهداف المنظمة. هذا يعني أن  مختصMIS   يجب أن يكون قادرا على فهم احتياجات المنظمة وهياكلها الفنية لحل المشاكل الإدارية وتحقيق متطلبات الأفراد المهنية والتقنية.

هنا نستعرض بعض الوظائف المتاحة لمتخصصي نظم المعلومات الإدارية علي سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • مطور تطبيقات الأعمال
  • مستشار تكنولوجيا المعلومات
  • محلل أنظمة
  • مدير مشروع تطوير تكنولوجيا المعلومات
  • مسؤول قاعدة البيانات
  • محلل ذكاء الأعمال
  • مطور نظم
  • محلل قواعد البيانات
  • مطور ويب
  • مدير الشبكات
  • أخصائي دعم فني
  • مدير نظم المعلومات
  • مسؤول اتصالات تكنولوجيا المعلومات
  • الرئيس التنفيذي لإدارة المعلومات
  • محلل دعم للمستخدم النهائي
  • مدير أمن المعلومات
  • مستشار تقنية المعلومات
  • مبرمج
  • مسؤول أنظمة معلومات
تاريخ النشر : 12 مايو 2014
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 20 سبتمبر 2020