Vision

The kindergarten program strives to become a leader on both the local and international levels; to keep pace with the recent developments that achieve the aspirations of society.

Mission

Preparing specialized teachers in the field of kindergartens, nurseries, or children's audio-visual programs, in children's clubs, and children's libraries, furthermore, encouraging scientific studies in the field of kindergartens. This is done through the department's various programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels, and what the department has of material and human capabilities.

Goals

  •  Preparing qualified female teachers to teach in kindergarten, and qualifying human cadres for university education in specialization and scientific research.

  •  Striving to make a qualitative leap in preparing a teacher compatible with the children’s growth physically, mentally, psychologically, socially, and emotionally, through experiences that translate theory into practical application, and an effective partnership between distinguished public education schools and the university.

  •  Building a distinguished program based on practical experience in partnership with pioneering and distinguished schools; it provides the teacher-student with an effective environment for observation and observation in the first year, and support from the school administration and practical field application in the following years of the program, which increases her knowledge and develops her skills.

  •  Using the best educational practices, which ensure that all elements of the educational process (children, kindergarten, curriculum, society) achieve the requirements of the twenty-first century and build a new generation that has a lot of skills of analysis, thinking, innovation, creativity, application, technical handling, and other skills that determined by the national framework for bachelor's graduates in line with the changing spirit of the times.

  •  Seeking academic accreditation for the program locally and internationally.

    Contact Information

Email: cedd.kin@iau.edu.sa

Phone: 3337012

Published on: 03 June 2014
Last update on: 09 January 2022

الرؤية

يسعى برنامج رياض الأطفال لأن يصبح رائدًا على المستويين: المحلي والدولي؛ ليواكب التطورات المستحدثة التي تحقق تطلعات المجتمع.

الرسالة

إعداد معلمات متخصصات في مجال رياض الأطفال، ودور الحضانة، أو برامج الأطفال المرئية والمسموعة، وفي نوادي الأطفال، ومكتبات الأطفال، وتشجيع الدراسات العلمية في مجال رياض الأطفال، ويتم ذلك من خلال برامج القسم المختلفة على مستوى مرحلة البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا، وما يمتلكه القسم من إمكانيات مادية وبشرية.

الأهداف

  • إعداد معلمات مؤهلات للتدريس في مرحلة رياض الأطفال، وتأهيل كوادر بشرية للتعليم الجامعي في التخصص و البحث العلمي.
  • السعي لإحداث نقلة نوعية في: إعداد معلمة متوافقة مع نمو الأطفال جسميًا وعقليًا ونفسيًا واجتماعيًا وانفعاليًا؛ وذلك من خلال خبرات تترجم النظرية إلى تطبيق عملي، وشراكة فاعلة بين مدارس التعليم العام المتميزة والجامعة.
  • بناء برنامج متميز مبني على الخبرة التطبيقية العملية بالشراكة مع مدارس رائدة ومتميزة ؛توفر للمعلمة – الطالبة بيئة فعالة للمشاهدة والملاحظة في السنة الأولى ، والدعم من إدارة المدرسة والتطبيق العملي الميداني في السنوات التالية من البرنامج، بما يزيد من معارفها وينمي مهاراتها .
  • استخدام أفضل الممارسات التربوية، والتي تضمن لجميع عناصر العملية التعليمية (الطفل, الروضة, المنهج, المجتمع) تحقيق متطلبات القرن الواحد والعشرين وبناء جيل جديد تتوافر لديه الكثير من مهارات التحليل والتفكير ،والابتكار والإبداع والتطبيق ، والتعامل التقني وغيرها من المهارات التي حددها الإطار الوطني لخريجات البكالوريوس بما يتناسب مع روح العصر المتغيرة .
  • السعي للاعتماد الأكاديمي للبرنامج محليًا وعالميًا.

معلومات الاتصال بقسم الطفولة المبكرة

بريد إلكتروني: cedd.kin@iau.edu.sa

هاتف: 3337012

تاريخ النشر : 03 يونيو 2014
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 09 يناير 2022