Mathematics Department

The Department of Mathematics offers an academically rigorous program where the students will master several areas of interesest including the following:  the ability to think logically, analyze, summarize, as well as hone their scientific research skills with an emphasis on mathematics.  The Department offers both a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics as well as a Master of Science degree in Mathematics. 

Chemistry Department

The Department of Chemistry in the College of Science atImam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University offers courses in the following five fields:  organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry and physical chemistry, biochemistry and analytical chemistry.  The chemistry curriculum was designed to prepare students to become accomplished research professionals in various fields within the discipline of chemistry.  In addition to a Bachelor of Science degree in Chemistry, the Department also offers a Master of Science degree in Chemistry and a Doctoral degree.

Physics Department

The Department of Physics was established in 1979 when the College of Science was founded.  Physics is one of the most important academic disciplines in the field of science and is indispensable in all disciplines of engineering, medical and other fields.  Physics graduates can play an important role in several domains, whether as professionals, educators or researchers. 

Biology Department

The biological sciences are one of the most fascinating fields of study available to students and the innovative Biology Department at the College of Science at Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University continues that tradition.  In addition to a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology, the Department also offers a Master of Science degree in Biology as well as a Doctoral degree.

قسم الرياضيات

يسعى القسم إلى تنمية القدرة على التفكير المنطقي، والتحليل، والاستنتاج، والمهارات البحثية العلمية في علوم الرياضيات بالشكل الذي يكفل تخريج كوادر متميزة ومؤهلة تأهيلاً رياضياً من حملة البكالوريوس، والماجستير، والدكتوراة التي تسهم في التطوير العلمي والتقني للوطن.

قسم الكيمياء

 يعد قسم الكيمياء جزءا من المنظومة التعليمية العملية في كلية العلوم، ويقوم بتدريس مقررات دراسية في خمسة فروع؛ هي : الكيمياء العضوية، والكيمياء غير العضوية، والكيمياء الفيزيائية، والكيمياء الحيوية، والكيمياء التحليلية، وكلها  تهدف إلى إعداد متخصصات ذوات كفاءات متميزة في تخصص الكيمياء وتخريجهن؛ من أجل تلبية احتياجات المجتمع في المجالات العلمية ذات الصلة.

قسم الفيزياء

يعد تخصص الفيزياء من أهم التخصصات الأكاديمية في مجال العلوم، ولا غنى عنه في جميع التخصصات الهندسية و الطبية وغيرها؛ حيث يمكن لخريج الفيزياء أن يلعب دورا مهما في مجالات عدة سواء أكانت تعليمية، أم مهنية، أم بحثية.

قسم علم الأحياء

يُعد علم الأحياء من العلوم المهمة في حياتنا؛ نظرا لتطبيقاته المختلفة في شتى نواحي الحياة. ولقد رُوعي في الخطط الدراسية أن تكون مفردات المناهج وفق أحدث المعلومات العلمية المستقاة من المراجع الحديثة، وأن تتماشى مع احتياجات سوق العمل ومتطلباته حيث تتيح للخريجين العمل في العديد من المجالات. 

تاريخ النشر : 07 أبريل 2014
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 24 أبريل 2019
المشاهدات : 573