Notice

      Pursuant to the decision of the Minister of Education No. 88247 dated 16/06/1439   to suspend the programs of colleges of education and to stop the teacher preparation programs with a bachelor's degree, and the recommendation of the University Council No. 64 dated 12/05/1439 to restructure the College of Education in Jubail to the College of Science and Humanities; All educational bachelor programs except the program provided by the kindergarten department, and new programs have been introduced for admission to the academic year 1439-1440.

Undergraduate Programs

The College of Science and Humanities in Jubail is awarded a bachelor's degree in science, literature and education after passing one of the scientific or humanitarian tracks.

 Science Track

  • Bachelor of Physics Science (Physics)
  • Bachelor of Physics Science (Renewable Energy Physics)
  • Bachelor of Mathematics Science (Pure Mathematics)
  • Bachelor of Mathematics Science (Mathematics and Computer Science)
  • Bachelor of Computer Science

 Humanities Track

  • Bachelor of Applied Linguistics
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood

Studying in College 

  • When a student joins the College of Science and Humanities in Jubail, she joins one of two tracks in the preparatory year: scientific or human. The scientific track for the graduates of the scientific section and the human track for the graduates of the literary section. Upon choosing the preparatory year at the rate specified in the study list and passing the conditions of differentiation, it accepts one of the specializations of the track in the preparatory year.
  • The study program is based on the levels system, where the plan for the scientific track consists of ten academic levels (one level per semester), distributed over five academic years including the preparatory year, provided that the duration of the program does not exceed the period allowed to stay at the university (double the period Regular: 20 semesters).
  • The plan for the humanitarian track consists of eight academic levels (one level per semester), spread over four academic years including the preparatory year, provided that the duration of the program does not exceed the period allowed to stay at the university (double the regular period: 16 semesters).
  • The minimum academic load is (12 credits) and the maximum (23 credits) is recorded by the student according to their academic average.
Published on: 07 April 2014
Last update on: 20 October 2021

تنويه

     بناء على قرار وزير التعليم رقم 88247 بتاريخ  16/06/1439 هـ بإيقاف برامج كليات التربية وإيقاف برامج إعداد المعلم بدرجة البكالوريوس، وتوصية مجلس الجامعة رقم 64  بتاريخ 12/05/1439 بإعادة هيكلة كلية التربية بالجبيل إلى كلية العلوم والدراسات الإنسانية؛ وعليه تم إيقاف جميع برامج البكالوريوس التربوي باستثناء البرنامج المقدم من قسم رياض الأطفال، وتم استحداث برامج جديدة للقبول عليها للعام الجامعي 1439-1440 هـ.

برامج المرحلة الجامعية

تمنح كلية العلوم والدراسات الإنسانية بالجبيل درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم والآداب والتربية بعد اجتياز أحد المسارين العلمي أو الإنساني ويتم التخصيص وفق الرغبات والمفاضلة العادلة بين المتقدمات حسب المعدل التراكمي للطالبة بعد إتمام السنة التحضيرية.

أولا/ المسار العلمي :

  • بكالوريوس علوم الفيزياء (فيزياء)
  • بكالوريوس علوم الفيزياء (فيزياء الطاقة المتجددة)
  • بكالوريوس علوم الرياضيات (رياضيات بحته)
  • بكالوريوس علوم الرياضيات (رياضيات وعلوم الحاسب)
  • بكالوريوس علوم الحاسب الآلي

ثانيا/ المسار الإنساني :

  • بكالوريوس اللغويات التطبيقية
  • بكالوريوس الطفولة المبكرة

نظام الدراسة بالكلية

عند التحاق الطالبة بكلية العلوم والدراسات الإنسانية بالجبيل فإنها تلتحق بأحد مسارين في السنة التحضيرية: العلمي أو الإنساني. المسار العلمي لخريجات القسم العلمي والمسار الإنساني لخريجات القسم الأدبي. وعند اجتيار السنة التحضرية بالمعدل المحدد ضمن لائحة الدراسة واجتياز شروط المفاضلة فإنها تقبل بأحد التخصصات التابعة للمسار بالسنة التحضيرية

تسير الدراسة بالبرامج على نظام المستويات ، حيث تتكون الخطة للمسار العلمي من عشر مستويات أكاديمية (مدة المستوى الواحد فصل دراسي كامل)، موزعة على خمس أعوام جامعية متضمنة السنة التحضرية، على أن لا تتجاوز مدة اجتياز البرنامج عن الفترة المسموح بها للبقاء بالجامعة ( ضعف الفترة النظامية : 20 فصلاً دراسياً).

تتكون الخطة للمسار الإنساني من ثمان مستويات أكاديمية (مدة المستوى الواحد فصل دراسي كامل)، موزعة على أربع أعوام جامعية متضمنة السنة التحضرية، على أن لا تتجاوز مدة اجتياز البرنامج عن الفترة المسموح بها للبقاء بالجامعة ( ضعف الفترة النظامية : 16 فصلاً دراسياً).

الحد الأدنى للعبء الدراسي هو (12 وحدة دراسية) والحد الأعلى (23 وحدة دراسية) تسجلها الطالبة وفقاً لمعدلها الأكاديمي.

تاريخ النشر : 07 أبريل 2014
تاريخ آخر تحديث : 20 أكتوبر 2021