The College of Dentistry Strategic Plan 2021-2025 is the premeditated commitment that reaffirms the college’s vision and mission to offer students a pragmatic dental education model built upon core skills integral to the field of dentistry in addition to areas of particular emphasis, including scientific research, innovation and community service. The strategic plan 2021-25 provides a framework to identify key institutional needs, opportunities and priorities that address the KSA’s Vision 2030, the National Transformation Program 2020, and the Strategic Plan for Higher Education 2020 (AFAQ), focusing on quality and distinction. 

The College of Dentistry’s updated strategic plan is aligned with Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University’s strategic plan (2018-2025) to lay out a solid framework of goals to cater to the Eastern region’s market needs and aspirations of the kingdom of Saudi Arabia. The plan aims at modernization in dental education, research, and patient care and to support future decision-making related to programs, facilities, onsite and outreach services, and finances. 

The Strategic Plan 2021-25 has 8 Goals, 26 objectives, 52 developmental projects, 155 initiatives and 240 performance indicators. Each initiative of the developmental projects has an estimated timeline, monitoring and achievement performance indicators, a responsible team, and the progress on the strategic plan components is reported annually. 

 

The Strategic Plan 2021-25 goals are as follows: 

Goal 1: Achieve excellence in contemporary dental education. 

Goal 2: Infuse a culture of scientific research and innovation.

Goal 3: Improve oral health and strengthen community relationships. 

Goal 4: Human resource capacity building. 

Goal 5: Maintain a vibrant learning and working environment. 

Goal 6: Advance the administrative practices and processes 

Goal 7: Foster financial sustainability

Goal 8: Embrace electronic transformation and system digitalization 

 

The COD Strategic Plan 2021-25 is aligned with the launching of the “2030 Vision” of the Kingdom. This alignment is at three levels: 

Level 1: Alignment of IAU and COD Vision, Mission and Values 

Level 2: University and COD Components, Functions and Strategic Goals 

Level 3: IAU & COD Strategic Goals with KSA Vision 2030 

The strategic plan implementation is monitored by the Quality Development & Academic Accreditation Unit at the COD. The units work closely with internal stakeholders and regularly reports  to concerned Vice Deans and department chairpersons and Dean.

Published on: 31 July 2023
Last update on: 26 November 2023
Page views: 1030

تعد الخطة الاستراتيجية لكلية طب الأسنان 2021-2025 التزاماً يعيد تأكيد اهمية رؤية ورسالة الكلية في تقديم نموذج تعليمي لطب الأسنان المتطور يعتمد على المهارات الأساسية المتكاملة مع مجالات التركيز الخاصة كالبحث العلمي و الابتكار و خدمة المجتمع. توفر الخطة الاستراتيجية 2021-2025 إطاراً لتحديد الاحتياجات والفرص والأولويات المؤسسية الرئيسية التي تتناول رؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030 وبرنامج التحول الوطني 2020 والخطة الاستراتيجية للتعليم العالي 2020 (أفاق)، مع التركيز على الجودة والتميز.

تتوافق الخطة الاستراتيجية المحدثة لكلية طب الأسنان مع الخطة الاستراتيجية لجامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل (2018-2025) لوضع إطار للأهداف التي تلبي احتياجات سوق  العمل في المنطقة الشرقية وطموحات المملكة العربية السعودية. تهدف الخطة إلى تطوير تعليم طب الأسنان والبحث العلمي والرعاية الصحية للمرضى، ودعم صنع القرارات المستقبلية المتعلقة بالبرامج والمرافق والخدمات الميدانية و خدمات الدعم والتمويل.

تتضمن الخطة الاستراتيجية 2021-2025 ثمانية أهداف و26 هدفاً فرعياً و52 مشروعاً تطويرياً و155 مبادرة و240 مؤشر أداء. تحتوي كل مبادرة من المشاريع التطويرية على جدول زمني ومؤشرات الرصد والإنجاز والفريق المسؤول، ويتم الإبلاغ عن مكونات الخطة الاستراتيجية سنوياً. 

تتمثل أهداف الخطة الاستراتيجية 2021-2025 في ثمانية أهداف:

الهدف 1: تحقيق التميز في تعليم طب الأسنان الحديث

الهدف 2: غرس ثقافة البحث العلمي والابتكار

الهدف 3: تحسين صحة الفم وتعزيز الشراكة المجتمعية

الهدف 4: رفع كفاءة الموارد البشرية

الهدف 5: الحفاظ على بيئة تعليمية وعملية حيوية

الهدف 6: تطوير الممارسات والعمليات الإدارية

الهدف 7: تعزيز الاستدامة المالية

الهدف 8: تبني التحول الإلكتروني و الأنظمة الرقمة

 

تتوافق الخطة الاستراتيجية لكلية طب الأسنان 2021-2025 مع إطلاق "رؤية 2030" للمملكة على ثلاثة مستويات:

المستوى 1: توافق رؤية جامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل وكلية طب الأسنان و رسالتها و قيمها

المستوى 2: مكونات الجامعة والكلية و الوظائف و الأهداف الاستراتيجية

المستوى 3: الأهداف الاستراتيجية لجامعة الامام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل وكلية طب الأسنان المتوافقة مع رؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030

يتم متابعة تنفيذ الخطة الاستراتيجية عن طريق وحدة الاعتماد الأكاديمي والقياس في كلية طب الأسنان وتعمل الوحدات بشكل وثيق مع أصحاب المصلحة وتقدم تقارير بانتظام إلى وكلاء الكلية ورؤساء الأقسام و العميد.

تاريخ النشر : ٣١ يوليو ٢٠٢٣
تاريخ آخر تحديث : ٢٦ نوفمبر ٢٠٢٣
المشاهدات : ١٠١٦