Our College is characterized by being a tributary of science, knowledge and community service, with its potential equipment human and financial resources. And on the level of investing in the application and integration of knowledge in its active paths the College has witnessed contributions on the academic and research level and on the organizational and administrative level.

The College is considered as one of the most dynamic educational environments in various creative and intellectual aspects. It also possesses academic outputs which are convenient to the labor market as well as its role in promoting students' participation to take up responsibility towards their community. Such participation is shown through specialized students’ clubs and various extracurricular activities that contribute in creating a positive and distinguished environment. In addition, the College participates in community service through their community programs which adopts effective methods that matches the requirements of quality and academic accreditation. Thus, it forms an integrated system to achieve the University's Vision.

In conclusion, I am grateful to the College's management represented by the Dean and the heads of the scientific departments for their efforts as well as the efforts offered by the University's agencies and the supporting deanships.

May Allah grant us success to serve this blessed educational organization and our beloved country.   

Dr. Sahar bint Ahmed Fallatah

Vice Dean for Applied Studies and Community Service

Published on: 09 May 2019
Last update on: 09 May 2019
Page views: 328

تتميز كلية الدراسات التطبيقية وخدمة المجتمع بكونها رافداً من روافد العلم والمعرفة وخدمة المجتمع، بما تحويه من تجهيزات وإمكانات مادية وطاقات بشرية، فعلى صعيد الاستثمار في تكامل المعرفة وتطبيقها في مساراتها الفاعلة شهدت الكلية اسهامات سواء على المستوى الأكاديمي والبحثي أو على المستوى التنظيمي والإداري.

كما تعد الكلية واحدة من أهم البيئات التعليمية الأكثر ديناميكية في النواحي الابداعية والفكرية من حيث مخرجاتها الأكاديمية ومناسبتها لسوق العمل ودورها في تعزيز المشاركة الطلابية، ودعم ثقتهم وتدربيهم على تحمل المسئولية وزرع روح المشاركة بشكل تطبيقي عن طريق الأندية الطلابية التخصصية والأنشطة اللامنهجية المتنوعة والتي تساهم في خلق بيئة إيجابية خلاقة ، إضافة الى مساهماتها في خدمة المجتمع عبر برامجها المجتمعية ، منتهجة في ذلك أساليب مناسبة وفاعلة وفق أسس ومعايير وشروط الجودة والاعتماد الأكاديمي، لتشكل منظومة متكاملة في تحقيق رؤية جامعه الأمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل.

ولا يسعني هنا إلا أن أتقدم بالشكر الجزيل الى إدارة الكلية ممثلة بسعادة العميد ومشرفي الأقسام العلمية، لتظافر الجهود بينهم وبين أعضاء هيئه التدريس والهيئة الإدارية، وكذلك جهود وكالات الجامعة والعمادات المساندة والادارات المختلفة.

وختامًا أسال الله العلي القدير أن يوفقنا جميعا لخدمة هذا الصرح التعليمي المبارك وهذا الوطن الغالي الذي يستحق منّا الكثير.

نسأل الله التوفيق والسداد

د. سحر بنت أحمد فلاتة

وكيلة كلية الدراسات التطبيقية وخدمة المجتمع

تاريخ النشر : ٠٩ مايو ٢٠١٩
تاريخ آخر تحديث : ٠٩ مايو ٢٠١٩
المشاهدات : ٣١٦