Medical Imaging

Overview

Medical imaging includes different imaging modalities to image the human body for diagnostic goals. Hence, it plays an essential role to improve public health.

Objectives

  1. Advanced computation and machine learning to medical imaging.
  2. Development of new imaging techniques.
Group Members Position Contact
Dr. Murad Althobaiti Assistant Professor mmalthobaiti@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Mahbubunnabi Tamal Assistant Professor mtamal@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Syed Mehmood Ali Assistant Professor symali@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Gameel Saleh Assistant Professor gsmohammed@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Ibrahim Aljamaan Assistant Professor iaaljamaan@iau.edu.sa
Eng. Kamran Hameed Lecturer khkhawaja@iau.edu.sa

Biosensors and Bioinstrumentation

Overview

Biosensor, a device design to react with biological components that react with a target substance and an electrochemical, electromechanical, or optical component that detects the resulting products or by-products. Bioinstrumentation is the development of methods and techniques for the measurement of various parameters within biological systems for the diagnosis and treatment of disease.

Objectives

  1. Design and development of smart sensors
  2. Label-free biosensors
  3. The miniaturization of traditional bioinstrumentation
Group Members Position Contact
Dr. Abdul Hakeem AlOmari Assistant Professor ahhalomari@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Saleh Alzahrani Assistant Professor sialzahrani@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Ibrahim AlJamaan Assistant Professor iaaljamaan@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Syed Mehmood Ali Assistant Professor symali@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Gameel Saleh Assistant Professor gsmohammed@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Mahbubunnabi Tamal Assistant Professor mtamal@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Lola El Sahmarany Assistant Professor lelsahmarany@iau.edu.sa
Eng. Ijlal Shahrukh Ateeq Lecturer lsateeq@iau.edu.sa
Eng. Kamran Hameed Lecturer khkhawaja@iau.edu.sa
Dr. A.Karim Jabali Assistant Professor aajabali@iau.edu.sa
Dr. Ibraheem Al-Naib Assistant Professor iaalnaib@iau.edu.sa

Biomechanics and Biomaterials

Overview

The mechanics related to the human body (or any living) especially muscular activity (as in locomotion or exercise) and materials associated with humans mostly a natural or synthetic material that is suitable for introduction into living tissue especially as part of a medical device.

Objectives

  1. Excellence in fundamental material research, leading to clinical applications.
  2. Biomechanics for rehabilitation purposes.
  3. Evaluation of physical exercise programs to promote physical activity.
Group Members Position Contact
Dr. Ebrahim Alfakih Assistant Professor eaalfakih@iau.edu.sa
Eng. Mohammed Albiloushi Lecturer mialbiloushi@iau.edu.sa
Eng. Sana Ijlal Shahrukh Lecturer siateeq@iau.edu.sa
Eng. Mariam Hegazi Lecturer mmhegazi@iau.edu.sa

Published on: 09 June 2021
Last update on: 10 June 2021