Overview

Cardiac technology is an allied health profession specifically focused on the diagnosis to assist in the management of patients with cardiovascular disease.  Cardiac Technology Specialists are highly skilled professionals qualified to provide patient care using diagnostic (Echo) technology or by assisting with cardiac catheterization either diagnostically or through intervention.

The Cardiac Technology program at Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University, College of Applied Medical Sciences (CAMS) was established during the 2008-2009 academic year. The program length is four years, including the Preparatory year, and is followed by an internship year in a variety of approved hospitals.

Vision

A leading program of academic excellence for cardiac technology education and research nationally and internationally.

Mission

Graduate cardiac technologists who are competent in evidence-based knowledge and practice, innovative research skills, and effective community service compatible with the best ethical values of the profession.

Goals

  • Provide quality education, and continuously improve learning standards with the best clinical experience.
  • Graduate qualified cardiac technologists of national and international standards to fulfil labor markets’ needs. 
  • Promote scientific research.
  • Maintain effective community service and partnership. 

Values

  • Excellence 
  • Loyalty 
  • Teamwork 
  • Initiative 
  • Responsibility 
  • Transparency 
  • Creativity 

Quick Links

Academic Programs

Contact us

Contact us

Dr. Lamia Al Saikhan
Chairperson
Email: lkalsaikhan@iau.edu.sa
Tel:013-3331358


 Dr. Mostafa Rashed
Coordinator
Email: mhrashed@iau.edu.sa
Tel: 013-3331218


 Dr. Maryam Alsharqi
Assistant Professor
Email: maalsharqi@iau.edu.sa
Tel: 013-3331346


Dr. Soad Mosbah
Lecturer
Email: samosbah@iau.edu.sa
Tel: 013-3331221


Neethu Betty Theruvan

Lecturer
Email: nbtheruvan@iau.edu.sa
Tel: 013-3331316


Abeer Sultan Almwald
Lab Technician
Email: asalmwald@iau.edu.sa
Tel: 013-3331393


Amal Almussa
Department Secretary
Email: amalmussa@iau.edu.sa
Tel: 013-3331315


Foziyah Alqahtani
Demonstrator
Tel: 31374

Published on: 14 May 2014
Last update on: 29 August 2023
Page views: 7736